killoloud.blogg.se

Cambridge soundworks replacement parts
Cambridge soundworks replacement parts













I realize my explanations might be a bit confusing. I appreciate anyone that has ever experienced any of these problems with audio equipment to comment. The radio has three audio settings (stereo, wide, and mono) in stereo, only the left speaker and sub-woofer is working, in wide all 3 speakers seem to be working fine, and in mono none of the speakers work.Ģ) If you do nothing and let it play, after about 2 minutes the audio will slowly fade out, the only way to get it back is to raise and lower the volume back to volume level 3 or 2, or if you go higher it will sometimes come back on at say volume level 6 but the volume is no louder, so I'm not sure the volume control is even working.ģ) When you push the volume up or down buttons there is a pop each time.Ĥ) One last weird thing, it has a AUX input, I hooked my IPod into it and it behaves the same way as the radio (audio fading out, bringing it back with volume level change) but when I went higher in the volume level, say 11 or higher, the radio could be heard bleeding through. Also, I spent a little more time after re-assembly trying to determine the exact symptoms:ġ) when you turn the radio on it goes to volume level 3 and it plays the radio. Also, there are no pushbuttons on the control board like I expected, just graphite contact points pushing against the board to activate the switch. hotspots, loose connections, water damage etc.

cambridge soundworks replacement parts

Mainly I was just inspecting it to see if I could find any obvious signs of concern, I found nothing suspicious, i.e. OK.since I posted this I have had a chance to disassemble the radio. Could it be a grounding problem, or a speaker problem? Just hoping for any feedback, these are incredible little radios when working properly, but nobody repairs them so you kind of have to give it a shot yourself. I don't have a scope so I can't follow the audio, I'm hoping to just try replacing a few parts, visual search for bad connections. My first thought is a possible bad control pushbutton or poor connection (cold solder joint etc) I can't see a problem but just curious if anyone thinks it might be worth the trouble to replace these or does this sound like and IC problem?

cambridge soundworks replacement parts cambridge soundworks replacement parts

I do not have a schematic nor is there one available to my knowledge. Volume controls are digital, so it's not something simple like a dirty volume control pot. I have a Model 88 that sounds fantastic when you first turn it on, but after a few minutes it goes completely silent, but you can get it back by adjusting the volume up or down.















Cambridge soundworks replacement parts